Roseville Municipal Caucus December 2, 2024

Acting President Dace called the caucus to order at 5pm.

Dan Taflinger moved to have village clerk Karen Hayes take minutes of the caucus. 2nd by Steve McCullough. 24 pros, zero cons. Motion carried.

Clerk Hayes opened the nominations for the office of Village President, a four year term. Keith Taflinger nominated Dan Taflinger. 2nd by Robert Carlson. There were no other nominations. Show of hands tallied 27 pros and zero cons. Taflinger was selected to be on the April 1, 2025 consolidated election ballot.

Hayes asked for nominations for the office of Village Clerk, a four year term. Cindy Adkisson nominated Karen Hayes. 2nd by LaJune Carlson. There were no other nominations. Show of hands tallied 29 pros and zero cons. Karen Hayes was selected to be on the April 1, 2025 consolidated election ballot.

Clerk Hayes opened the nominations for the 3 trustee positions, 4 year terms. Each position was voted on individually.

Cindy Adkisson nominated Dakota Dace for the first trustee position, a four year term. 2nd by Trina Barry. There were no other nominations. Show of hands tallied 28 pros and zero cons. Dakota Dace was selected to be on the April 1, 2025 consolidated election ballot.

Cindy Adkisson nominated Trina Barry for Village Trustee position #2, a four year term. 2^{nd} by Terry Alexander. There were no other nominations. Show of hands tallied 28 pros and zero cons. Trina Barry was selected to be on the April 1, 2025 consolidated election ballot.

Eva Galbraith nominated Steve Parker for Trustee position #3, a 4 year term. Clerk Hayes read Illinois Municipal **65 ILCS 5**, which states the residency requirement of 1 year prior to the elections date and explained Mr. Parker was not eligible. Dakota Dace nominated J.R. Casteel for trustee position #3, a four year term. 2nd by Dan Taflinger. There were no other nominations. A show of hands tallied 28 pros and zero cons. J.R. Casteel was selected to be on the April 1, 2025 consolidated election ballot.

There being no other business or nominations, Caucus is adjourned at 5:09pm.

Respectfully submitted Karen Hayes Roseville Village Clerk. Approved 01/06/25